Time is relative…..

Funny thing about time…. when we are having fun it seems to fly and when we are not it seems to drag on and on forever. There have been times this semester that it has honestly flown by and others that have taken an eternity. I’ve not taken a writing course in several years and I must say that I have never had a class quite like this. It has been unique. I’ve learned a lot about college writing in this class but not in the same way that I thought I would. I’ve learned things about food and agriculture that I never would have had I not taken this class. I learned to blog! My page isn’t quite as good as I hope for it to be but maybe it will get better. I had group work and projects. It’s been somewhat of a roller coaster. I struggled and got down and out several times. However Dr. A is a phenomenal teacher and an understanding, patient person. She also was available and made my anxiety issues much more tolerable. She is sneaky though, she made us learn and have fun at the same time. The weeks have been consumed with this and that due and deadlines.

The time recently changed and with the holidays fast approaching, it seems that I don’t have time for a breath. I work 40+ hours a week, take 3 classes online, have a husband and a 13 yr old daughter. Each of my days is planned out throughout the week around school and work. I’m looking forward to Christmas break and I feel that I need a mental break also.

Holding my chin above water,
Honey Stivers

3 thoughts on “Time is relative…..

  1. I must agree that this class and semester has gone by fast and there have been a few hiccups along the way. I think that this class has taught me a lot and like you said we have had the opportunity to learn about other subjects that I never imagined I would be learning. I can’t imagine how you find the time in your day to do classwork, you sound very busy! I have looked at many of your blog posts and they are all very well written and interesting to read. Good luck with your next semester!

  2. I felt like there was just not enough time in a day this semester, and it felt so slow to me. Like you said, the learning you did in this class was a lot different than you thought it would be and I totally agree. I can tell you have a busy life with school, your family and work, so the fact that the semester is almost over should definitely be a relief. I hope it turns out the way you want it to!

  3. I very much agree that there have been times during this semester that time has flown by and other times it has dragged. It has been a up and down roller coaster and each week brought on new challenges. I was equally busy with school, work 40+ hours and the Marine Corps, while trying to find time for my g/f and everything thing else. This has also been a rewarding experience and I have been able to work with some amazing students! 🙂

Leave a Reply

